Jeremiah Claims BRP Mod Tour Victory For 2nd Win In As Many Nights!

Jeremiah Shingledecker, from Polk, PA, won the BRP portion of Modified Madness at PPMS. Shingledecker started on the pole, but had anything of an easy time winning the 30 lapper. Shingledecker grabbed the lead at the start with third starting Brad Rapp hot on his heals for second. The front running pair ran this way until lap 11 when a caution appeared. On the restart Rapp took over and began to pull away, while the battle for 2nd raged between Shingledecker, 8th starting Kevin Bolland, Del Rougeaux and Rex King. Bolland took over 2nd on lap 19, with Rex King moving past Shingledecker also. Shingledecker moved past King for third the following lap and began to battle back with Bolland. Meanwhile Rapp was on cruise control with a comfortable lead. This would all change for Rapp on lap 25 as a puff of smoke came out his exhaust, and Shingledecker also moved past Bolland for second, which ended up being a winning pass. A yellow appeared on lap 26, and Rapp pulled into the pits with engine problems. On the restart Bolland slowed, also exiting with engine problems. From that point on, it was all Shingledecker as he led the remaining laps to pick up his first ever win at the track. Del Rougeaux got by Rex King on one of the late race restarts to end up second followed by King, Rex King Jr., Jeremy Paup, Mike Turner, Jr. McGinley, Kevin Hoffman, Mike Miller, and Steve Feder. Three heats for the 28 cars on hand fell to Del Rougeaux, Gary Smoker, and Jeremiah Shingledecker .

37MD Racing Thanks Our 2024 Sponsors