Jeremiah Opens Tri-City Season With Win – Again!

Jeremiah Shingledecker of Polk, PA would lead just one lap of the 20-lap feature event but it was the most important lap as Shingledecker used the inside line of the race track to get by veteran Jim Rasey and claim the first checkered flag of 2009.

[nggallery id=5]

“I want to thank my brother and crew chief, Travis, for getting this new Bicknell chassis dialed in. This is out seventh race with the new car and he had it hooked up perfectly,” said Shingledecker.

It was Shingledecker’s third consecutive year to claim the DIRTcar Modified opener at the Franklin, PA oval as he also captured last year’s opening day feature event.

Rasey, who had led the first 19 laps of the event settled for second over Andy Priest, Joe Crawford and Dave Murdick. The event was slowed by just one caution as a lap nine spin by Jeremy Paup also collected Rex King Sr., Rex King, Jr. Dean Pearson and Mike Turner. King Jr., Paup and Pearson retired from the event as a result of the incident.

Shingledecker and Crawford won the DIRTcar Modified heat events.

37MD Racing Thanks Our 2024 Sponsors